For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Alliance Representatives

Cheyney University of Pennsylvania

Governing Board

Dr. Michelle R. Howard-Vital
President, Cheyney University of Pennsylvania

Office of President
1837 University Circle
P.O. Box 200
Cheyney, PA 19319

Phone: 610.399.2220

Fax: 610.399.2415

mvital@cheyney.edu

Contact Person: Bernette Wright (bwright@cheyney.edu)

Council of Deans/Institutional Liaison

Dr. Donna Parker
Dean, Faculty and Academic Schools

Institutional Liaison

Dr. Sakkar A. Eva
Professor and Chairperson, Department of Science and Allied Health
Director, Center for Biotechnology and Applied Sciences

1837 University Circle
Cheyney, PA 19319

Phone: 610.399.2349

Fax: 610.399.2706

seva@cheyney.edu

Community College of Philadelphia

Governing Board

Dr. Stephen Curtis
President, Community College of Philadelphia

1700 Spring Garden Street, Room M2-2
Philadelphia, PA 19130

Phone: 215.751.8028

Fax: 215.751.8033

Scurtis@ccp.edu

Contact Person: Josie DeGregrio (jdigregorio@ccp.edu) or Candice Rivera-Vazquez

Council of Deans

Dr. Mary Anne Celenza
Dean, Division of Math, Science, and Health Careers

1700 Spring Garden Street
Philadelphia, PA 19130

Phone: 215.751.8437

Fax: 215.751.8937

mcelenza@ccp.edu

Institutional Liaison

Dr. Linda Powell
Professor and Department Head, Biology

1700 Spring Garden Street, Room W2-5A
Philadelphia, PA 19130

Phone: 215.751.8242 or 8554

Fax: 215.751.8937

lpowell@ccp.edu

Delaware State University

Governing Board

Dr. Harry Williams
President, Delaware State University

1200 North Dupont Highway
Dover, DE 19901

Phone: 302.857.6011

Fax: 302.857.6003

hwilliams@desu.edu

Contact Person: Tamara Crump (tcrump@desu.edu)

Council of Deans

Dr. Noureddine Melikechi
Dean, College of Math Natural Sciences and Technology

1200 N. DuPont Highway
Dover, DE 19901

Phone: 302.857.6656

Fax: 302.857.6657

nmelikechi@desu.edu

Institutional Liaison

Dr. Mazen Shahin
Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science
Director, HBCU-UP, AMP, and Bridge to the Doctorate (BTD) Projects

Phone: 302.857.7055

Fax: 302.857.7050

mshahin@desu.edu

Drexel University

Governing Board

Mr. John Fry
President, Drexel University

Office of the President
3141 Chestnut Street
Main Bldg, Suite 103
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Phone: 215.895.2100

Fax: 215.895.1714

jaf@drexel.edu

Contact Person: Anita McEvoy

Institutional Liaison

Ms. Marisol Rodriguez-Mergenthal
Director, Drexel AMP Program
Office of Academic Advising, Retention and Diversity

3210 Chestnut Street
050 Creese Student Center
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Phone: 215.895.1641

Fax: 215.895.2701

mr444@drexel.edu

Lincoln University

Council of Deans

Dr. John O. Chickwem
Dean , School of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Old Baltimore Pike
Lincoln University, PA 19352

Phone: 610.932.8153

Fax: 610.932.1257

jchikwem@lu.lincoln.edu

Governing Board

Dr. Robert Jennings
President, Lincoln University

Institutional Liaison

Dr. Robert Langley
Chair, Department of Chemistry

Old Baltimore Pike
Lincoln University, PA 19352

Phone: 610.932.8300 x8094

Fax: 610.932.1054 or 1883

langley@lu.lincoln.edu

Institutional Liaison

Dr. Derrick Swinton
Associate Professor and Chairperson, Department of Chemistry
LEAPS Coordinator

1570 Old Baltimore Pike
Lincoln University, PA 19352

Phone: 610.932.8300 x7470

Fax: 610.932.1054

dswinton@lincoln.edu

New Jersey Institute of Technology

Governing Board

Dr. Joel Bloom
Vice President, Academic and Student Services

University Heights
Newark, NJ 07102

Phone: 973.596.6476

Fax: 973.596.8586

bloom@adm.njit.edu

Institutional Liaison

Mr. Laurence Howell
Executive Director, Educational Opportunity Programs

University Heights
Campbell Hall, 3rd Floor
110 Summit Street
Newark, NJ 07102

Phone: 973.596.3690

Fax: 973.596.6490

howell@adm.njit.edu

Temple University

Institutional Liaison

Ms. Tiffany M. Gilles
Program Coordinator, Science Education

Phone: 215.204.3379

Fax: 215.204.1532

tgilles@temple.edu

Governing Board

Dr. Neil D. Theobald
President, Temple University

Institutional Liaison

Dr. Susan Jansen Varnum
Associate Dean, Science Education
Professor, Chemistry Department

1901 N 13th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122

Phone: 215.204.6390

Fax: 215.204.1532

susan.varnum@temple.edu

University of Delaware

Governing Board

Dr. Patrick Harker
President, University of Delaware

104 Hullihen Hall
Newark, DE 19716-0101

Phone: 302.831.2111

Fax: 302.831.1297

Harker@udel.edu

Contact Person: Susan William (susanlyn@udel.edu)

Institutional Liaison

Ms. Marianne Johnson
Program Manager, RISE Program - College of Engineering

141 DuPont Hall
Newark, DE 19716

Phone: 302.831.6315

Fax: 302.831.8179

mtj@udel.edu

Council of Deans

Babatunde A. Ogunnaike
Dean, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
William L. Friend Chaired Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Institutional Liaison

Mr. Michael Vaughan
Senior Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs - College of Engineering

Phone: 302.831.2403

Fax: 302.831.8179

vaughan@udel.edu

University of Pennsylvania

Council of Deans

Dr. Eduardo Glandt
Dean, School of Engineering and Applied Science

107 Towne Building
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Phone: 215.898.7244

Fax: 215.573.2018

eglandt@seas.upenn.edu

Governing Board

Dr. Amy Gutmann
President, University of Pennsylvania

Institutional Liaison

Ms. Cora Ingrum
Director, Multicultural Programs - School of Engineering and Applied Science

125 Towne Building
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Phone: 215.898.7084 or 1378

Fax: 215.573.2949

ingrum@seas.upenn.edu