For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Executive Committee

Cheyney University of Pennsylvania

Dr. Sakkar A. Eva
Professor and Chairperson, Department of Science and Allied Health
Director, Center for Biotechnology and Applied Sciences

1837 University Circle
Cheyney, PA 19319

Phone: 610.399.2349

Fax: 610.399.2706

seva@cheyney.edu

Community College of Philadelphia

Dr. Mary Anne Celenza
Dean, Division of Math, Science, and Health Careers

1700 Spring Garden Street
Philadelphia, PA 19130

Phone: 215.751.8437

Fax: 215.751.8937

mcelenza@ccp.edu

Dr. Linda Powell
Professor and Department Head, Biology

1700 Spring Garden Street, Room W2-5A
Philadelphia, PA 19130

Phone: 215.751.8242 or 8554

Fax: 215.751.8937

lpowell@ccp.edu

Delaware State University

Dr. Beverly Karplus Hartline
Dean, College of Mathematics, Natural Sciences, and Technology

1200 N. DuPont Highway
Dover, DE 19901

Phone: 302.857.6500

Fax: 302.857.6503

bhartline@desu.edu

Ms. Tabitha Myers
Assistant to the Director, Bridge to the Doctorate (BTD) Project

1200 N. Dupont Highway
Dover, DE 19901

Phone: 302.857.7869

Fax: 302.857.7050

tmyers@desu.edu

Drexel University

Dr. Fred Allen
Director, School Of Biomedical Engineering
Auxiliary Assistant Professor

3141 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Phone: 215.895.1812

Fax: 215.895.4983

Fdallen@drexel.edu

Ms. Marisol Rodriguez-Mergenthal
Director, Drexel AMP Program
Office of Academic Advising, Retention and Diversity

3210 Chestnut Street
050 Creese Student Center
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Phone: 215.895.1641

Fax: 215.895.2701

mr444@drexel.edu

Lincoln University

Dr. John O. Chickwem
Dean , School of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Old Baltimore Pike
Lincoln University, PA 19352

Phone: 610.932.8153

Fax: 610.932.1257

jchikwem@lu.lincoln.edu

Dr. Robert Langley
Chair, Department of Chemistry

Old Baltimore Pike
Lincoln University, PA 19352

Phone: 610.932.8300 x8094

Fax: 610.932.1054 or 1883

langley@lu.lincoln.edu

Dr. Derrick Swinton
Associate Professor and Chairperson, Department of Chemistry
LEAPS Coordinator

1570 Old Baltimore Pike
Lincoln University, PA 19352

Phone: 610.932.8300 x7470

Fax: 610.932.1054

dswinton@lincoln.edu

New Jersey Institute of Technology

Dr. Joel Bloom
Vice President, Academic and Student Services

University Heights
Newark, NJ 07102

Phone: 973.596.6476

Fax: 973.596.8586

bloom@adm.njit.edu

Mr. Laurence Howell
Executive Director, Educational Opportunity Programs

University Heights
Campbell Hall, 3rd Floor
110 Summit Street
Newark, NJ 07102

Phone: 973.596.3690

Fax: 973.596.6490

howell@adm.njit.edu

Temple University

Dr. Douglas H. Baird
Assistant Dean, Science Education & Special Projects - College of Science and Technology
Co-Director, TUteach

Carnell Hall, Suite 400
1803 N. Broad Street (041-03)
Philadelphia, PA 19122

Phone: 215.204.9252

Fax: 215.204.1255

dbaird@temple.edu

Dr. Jamie M. Bracey
Director, STEM Education, Outreach & Research

College of Engineering
1947 N. 12th Street, 3rd Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19122

Phone: 215.204.6225

Fax: 215.204.6936

jamiebracey@templecil.org

Dr. Susan Jansen Varnum
Associate Dean, Science Education
Professor, Chemistry Department

1901 N 13th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122

Phone: 215.204.6390

Fax: 215.204.1532

susan.varnum@temple.edu

University of Delaware

Ms. Marianne Johnson
Program Manager, RISE Program - College of Engineering

141 DuPont Hall
Newark, DE 19716

Phone: 302.831.6315

Fax: 302.831.8179

mtj@udel.edu

University of Pennsylvania

Ms. Cora Ingrum
Director, Multicultural Programs - School of Engineering and Applied Science

125 Towne Building
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Phone: 215.898.7084 or 1378

Fax: 215.573.2949

ingrum@seas.upenn.edu

Dr. John Keenan
Director, Faculty Advising
Professor, Civil Engineering Systems

109 Towne Building
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Phone: 215.898.5710 or 7246

Fax: 215.573.5577

keenan@seas.upenn.edu